Two Months To Go

I have to say that when I started my ‘year-long’ projects I don’t think I quite understood the scope of a year.  365 blog posts.  If they average 300 words for each post, that’s 109,500 words for a year.  That’s more than a novel.

I’m sure that in years to come I’ll be glad to have a daily record of the ups and downs of this crazy year.  However, right now it’s beginning to feel like a bit of work to always be thinking up new things to blog about.  I appreciate the discipline, but I won’t be sorry to see December 31, 2011.

On the other hand, I’m still loving the reading challenge (book a week for the year) even though I’ve already surpassed my goal of 52 books.  It’s hard to get tired of reading!

Leave a Reply

