Boston, Oh How I Missed You

On Saturday we went on a little field trip into Boston.  For the little ones, it was a history field trip to see the places they have been learning about.  For me it was a reunion with an old friend.

Quincy Market

We went to see many of my favorite places and a few I hadn’t visited before.  There were a few things that were different (my favorite Borders is gone, there some new green space thanks to the Big Dig), but most things were the same as always.

I insisted that we stop at Mike’s Pastries, a Boston institution.  The food is yummy and the atmosphere is all Boston.

The trees were still beautiful fall shades and the harbor was as lovely as ever!

Yes, I will always love London, but oh how I missed Boston while I was away.

I’ll be back soon!

Leave a Reply

