Surprise!

Daily Post Topic 285:

Do you like surprises? Why or why not? Can you think of the best or worse surprise you’ve had in the last year?

A couple of years ago I would definitely have said that I didn’t like surprises.  I like my life ordered and surprises just didn’t fit within that.

However, I think I’ve mellowed a bit since then and realized that a little change up can be a very good thing.

I think one of my favorite surprises from this year was on the morning of my birthday my friend Sarah gave me an incredibly light bag for my birthday and said it was an American Re-adjustment kit.  Inside were gift certificates to Target, Panera, DSW and iTunes.  So useful!  Since she had flown to the UK to see my I hadn’t expected a present at all, so the present itself was a surprise and then the contents were a surprise.

Worst surprise?  I don’t really know.  It’s been an awfully strange year and I think the sudden turn of my life was a surprise.  However, I’m thankful that the unpleasantness has been followed by so many good surprises!

One thought on “Surprise!

Leave a Reply

