This and That

Wow, it is so nice to be able to blog when I want to and not to feel that pressure not to miss a day.  A nice vacation after a year of blogging.

Yesterday was quite the day.  I sat down at my desk to start writing cover letters for jobs and the phone rang.  It was someone asking me to come in for an interview for a job I applied for before Christmas that I thought I was really qualified for.  Yay!  That’s a great way to re-start the job search after Christmas!

The rest of the morning was fairly uneventful.  But, for dinner I was able to go to one of my favorite restaurants in the world.  There is nothing quite like Amherst Chinese.  They grow all their own organic vegetables and their food is so good.  No MSG, so you don’t have that gross feeling an hour after eating.  There were eight of us around the table, so much fun was had.

Then I got a call from friends who live about 2 1/2 hours away and they are in town for a few days.  Did I want to come hang out for a while.

It’s nice to have days like that, particularly in January!

2 thoughts on “This and That

  1. Oh man, was that the Teapot place in Amherst we used to go to. Love that place. Glad to hear the job search has lead to another interview. Praying for you.

  2. We actually went to the Teapot Restaurant in Northampton a few weeks ago. This restaurant is in Amherst and I think the food is even better, though they don’t have sushi.
    You must come visit soon!

Leave a Reply

