Photo Friday: Chilly Ocean

One of the highlights of my trip over Christmas was a visit to the beach.  I miss the ocean terribly when I’m living inland, so I wanted to visit one of my favorite beaches while I was nearby.  Unfortunately, there was a storm brewing, so I dropped everything and hopped into the car.

When I arrived I had the whole beach to myself and the coming storm meant that the waves were great to watch.  The tide was in, so there wasn’t much walking to be done.  I sat at the top of the stairs to the beach with my coffee listening to the waves.  Perfect!

Leave a Reply

