Photo Friday: The Afghan of My Unemployment

When I got back from Christmas travel I had decided that it was time to crochet something more substantial than hats.  After all, with all this time on my hands, I might as well make something substantial.  And so I started an afghan.  At first I thought I would end up having to unravel it after a few lines because the crochet was so bad, but I was actually much better at this than I thought.  As the afghan grew it got the nickname “The Afghan of My Unemployment”.  In the end it is 5′ x 6′ – quite a substantial blanket.  I’m looking forward to draping it over the back of a couch very soon.

Leave a Reply

