A Page is Turned

After almost 7 months of unemployment, today is my first official day at work.  It’s also my first day at a desk job (ie. not working from home) for over four years.  Quite a transition, I’m sure.

As much as I enjoyed the freedom to work from home and wear what I wanted in my last job, I’m really enjoying preparing my wardrobe for this new role.  I couple of new tops and a new dress.  I feel more professional already when I look professional.

I’m also looking forward to being stretched and challenged.  I’ve loved reading novels, doing some studying, learning how to crochet and hanging out with the kids I live with, but I’m looking forward to jumping back into the educational world.  To be honest, I was getting a little bored.

I won’t be moving yet for a few weeks, but I’ve got many things lined up already for that.  It will be strange to have so many old/new (things that have been in storage for 4 years) and new/new (things I’ve picked up at sales, Salvation Army and from friends) to start my new life.

If I’m a little sparse in blogging for awhile, please forgive me.  I’ve got some catching up to do at work and I think my reading time will be diminished.  I’m going to have to get back into audio books to use my commute well!

Here’s to new chapters!

Leave a Reply

