Weekend for Feet

As much as I was looking forward to some downtime this weekend, I realized this morning how much my poor feet have been looking forward to a rest.  After 4 years of wearing nothing but sneakers, even the most comfortable dress shoes are a little bit torturous!

This morning I went out to put something in the car and slipped into dress shoes (so I didn’t have to tie my sneakers) and I swear my feet shouted “No way!”.  I had no idea they were looking forward to the weekend so much.

All these crazy little adjustments back into regular working life.

Leave a Reply

