Nadia Knows Best

The last couple of weeks have been a tad…  stressful.  Not unexpected, but still very very difficult.  When I finished my last book I was staring at a couple of possibilities.  All fairly highbrow.  I’m sure they would all have expanded my mind.  However, when push came to shove, I realized that I needed reading to be relaxing right now.  I needed some place to escape.

So, I scrolled through my Kindle to see what easy reading I’ve got in there.  There’s one more Jill Mansell book that I haven’t read.  Exactly what I need.

The Mansell books I have read have been of varying quality, but this one was rather good.  The characters were interesting, it had more than a basic, formulaic plot and I stayed interested through the whole book.  The ending was a little weak, but the rest of the book was good enough to make up for it.

The book did exactly what I needed it to do.  It gave some brief escapes and an interesting story to get caught up in.

Sometimes that’s exactly what you need from a book.

Leave a Reply

