Matthew for Everyone (Part One)

Each of the “for Everyone” series that I have read so far have been a well-written combination of theological and historical background along with modern application, with a few disarming stories thrown in.  I enjoy NT (Tom) Wright’s writing style and his perspective.  His books aren’t so heavy that they feel like studying.  I use them as part of my nightly routine and find them enlightening and helpful.

I recommend this series for anyone looking for scripture, context and application all in one well-written package.  I read this one far too slowly!!

2 thoughts on “Matthew for Everyone (Part One)

Leave a Reply

