A Walk in the Park

awalkintheparkSometimes you just need a nice light novel to relax.  Over Christmas I finished one book and was embarking on the next.  I started reading the next on my list.  About 30 pages in I noted that there was nothing wrong with the book – it was technically well written – but it wasn’t fun.  It was hard work getting through the pages.  Then I realized that this was vacation and I was supposed to be having fun.

Enter A Walk in the Park.  Jill Mansell is generally good for a light bit of Brit chick lit and this book was no exception.  I’m sure there was a plot, but a couple days after finishing it I can’t really recall it.  It was enjoyable as I read, but almost instantly forgettable.  The perfect vacation book!

Leave a Reply

