Toronto

torontoMiddle of winter is the best time for planning summer travel.  A little bit of dreaming of being somewhere else never hurt anyone.   I’m a little bit of a travel geek.  I love travel guides and learning new cities.  I have a shelf of them.

One of my voyages I have planned for this year is a trip to Toronto.  I haven’t been there (other than the airport) since the mid-nineties and it seems like time to give the city another shot.  Plus, my cousin lives there now and it seems like there’s lots going on.  Haven’t decided quite when to go yet (spring?  TIFF?), so it was time to start doing a little digging.

I loved this guide.  It had the information that I need (though it did seem to lean to fairly upscale).  It was organized well, by neighborhood, rather than by the usual food/hotels/sites.  And, from what I know of Toronto, the information seems pretty accurate.

Looking forward to using all the information later this year!

Leave a Reply

