A Sense of Anticipation

wwtawwtagI’ve always enjoyed Rob Bell’s books (and his presentations), so I was excited to see he had a new book coming out.  It should be arriving any day and I can’t wait to get started.

Last night there was a live feed from Bell’s book signing in Brooklyn.  He spoke for about an hour and it was really great.  I started the talk with my good friend cynicism, but was totally into it by the end.

Anyone who has read his books and watched his talks will recognize many of the themes, but they have evolved since they last appeared.

I’m avoiding reading any of the usual haters on this one.  I want to read the book without any thought of those ridiculing it.  In fact, I think I need to read it without any inkling of those ridiculing.

I love that feeling of waiting for a book and knowing it will arrive soon.  Checking the mailbox. (Side note – yes, I do have a Kindle, but I generally highlight Bell’s books and make notes, so I bought a hard copy)  I love the anticipation.

Just a few more days!

Leave a Reply

