Staying Amused

wordsJust when I thought spring had come and it was safe to leave the house again, second winter comes around.  And second winter just isn’t as fun as second breakfast or second wind.  In fact, second winter is sucking the life out of me.  To be fair, it was a little optimistic getting my summer clothes out of storage, but it was really warm last weekend.

Anyhow, one of my new amusements to try to distract myself from the world outside is Words With Friends.

I didn’t grow up playing Scrabble at all and the few times I’ve played it I’ve bombed.  I didn’t know the rules and I clearly didn’t know enough words.  Particularly two letter words involving Qs.

I can’t remember why I downloaded the app, but I’ve slowly been getting better, mostly through a process of trial and error.  It’s fun to catch up on lunch breaks or in the evening.  Sure, it’s not brain surgery or a cure for cancer, but it’s keeping me sane right now and that’s a lot.

Photography has been on hold for a while until it warms up a bit or I travel somewhere fun to photograph (I have a couple of upcoming trips) and I’m reading an 860 page book, so I haven’t been doing much blogging.  That will change soon!

In the meantime, I’m burning up the internet with my new Scrabble skills!

Leave a Reply

