Welcome back

Today was my first day back at work after a vacation in Toronto (photos to come) and some relaxation time.  I had a fabulous time in vacation and actually blew a kiss to the CN Tower on my way to board my flight.  So much for not liking Toronto!

This morning I wasn’t even back at my desk when I had tears in my eyes.  I didn’t check my work email at all while I was gone (which is good) and there was a bit of storm at the office.  A storm not caused by me and yet I ended up being the one ‘taking the fall’ for it because I dared to go on vacation.  Storms kept happening all day.  No more tears, but a serious wondering how long this crazy is going to go on and how much more I can take.

If only vacations didn’t have to end.

Leave a Reply

