An Abundance of Katherines

anabundanceOne of my great author discoveries this year was John Green.  I loved The Fault in Our Stars – it drew me in with its quirky wonderfulness and I forgot it was a young adult book.

An Abundance of Katherines had all of the same basic components, but yet didn’t have the same impact.  It was quirky, but mostly in a math way that went totally over my head.  The characters aren’t particularly likable.  The story was weak.

It’s not that the book was bad, per se.  It’s more that that I know how well Green can write and this book wasn’t quite there.

I’d be interested to know if someone more interested (and knowledgable) in math would find the book more interesting.

Leave a Reply

