Back When We Were Grownups

backwhenweI must admit that I finished this book right at the beginning of my accidental blogging hiatus and I’m a little foggy on all the details.

What I do remember is that, listening to this book on audio CD it felt like sitting around a friend’s kitchen hearing them regale you with the stories of their life.  I felt like there should be tea provided with the book.

The book explores concepts around identity and aging.  Are we still the same people at 60 that we were at 20?  Can you turn back the clock, change decisions, and alter your life?

I don’t know that I would rank this up with my favorite Tyler books (it’s telling that I remember more of the plot of Saint Maybe and Digging to America), but this was a really enjoyable book that I would feel comfortable recommending.

Leave a Reply

