Firefly Lane

fireflylaneAfter reading several very tense books, I was badly in need of something a little lighter.  I picked this book off my pile of novels waiting to be read (it’s rather a large pile!) knowing nothing about it.

On the good side, I couldn’t put this book down.  I read it everywhere (which is a bit of a bad thing, as it’s a tearjerker).

On the bad side, I’m a little surprise the writers of Up Close and Personal and Beaches haven’t sued for copyright.  The book was utterly predictable, particularly if you have any familiarity of the above movies.

If you’re looking for a tearjerker of a female friendship that you can’t put down, this is a quick and good read.

Leave a Reply

