Year Project: Bucket List

todoNo, I’m not dying.

For the last few years I’ve had a year project starting on my birthday.  I’ve had much more luck with this than I’ve ever had with new years resolutions.  The first one was around photography.  Yes, I only finished half the project, but the work was good.

The second year was about visiting bookstores.  I got to my goal of 40 bookstores, which was awesome.

This year I have a new plan – a bucket list.

Let me back up.  A few weeks ago I got a new follow on Twitter.  I followed the link and discovered a really interesting website.  This woman started a project on her birthday right after a big breakup.  She tried to make her way through a list of things she had always meant to do.  Though not all the items hold appeal, the list got me thinking.

So, I’ve made a list of my own.  This is going to be a big transition year for me too, and many things are a little crappy right now, so it seems like a good time to make it through a list like this.

My plan is to blog weekly about an item I’ve checked off the list (and keep a running list on the Year Project page of the blog).  No preview of the list.  It’s enough to know that it’s spread over 5 sheets of pretty paper all over my fridge.  I can’t wait to get started!

Here’s to a great year.

Leave a Reply

