Year List #6: Do a Photo Day

smffIMG_2481I would love to be the kind of photography who could do a photo-a-day project, and yet somehow I’m not.  I’m more able to focus on photography when I’m not ‘on the clock’.  I can plan my day around light, or at least around locations.

A couple of years ago, my friend Sarah and I did a photoshoot in Holyoke.  I had a great time and got some great pictures.

I had a few days off work that happened to coincide with peak fall foliage, though not with ideal weather.  Lots of shooting around a hazy and white sky.

However, I had lots of fun jumping in an out of the car by random red barns.  I stopped briefly for a cider donut and a hot apple cider at Atkins Farm.  All in all, a beautiful autumn day (with beautiful pictures to show for it!).

Leave a Reply

