Year List #11: Visit Tim Hortons

smtims2014-12-21 00.11.30I know, this is a bit of a softball.  However, to me visiting Tim Hortons isn’t just about having a coffee.  It’s a national symbol.  It’s a comfort zone when I’m in Canada.  It’s a gathering point.  Having Tim Hortons as a year goal was a reminder to be in Canada at some point during the year.

It lived up to my expectations.  It was quick food running through an airport and a place to talk with my Dad and coffee to keep me going and tea to keep me calm and lunch we could all agree upon during a road trip.

Leave a Reply

