Swindle

swindleWhen I was a kid I loved Gordon Korman books.  Sure, the heroes were boys, but they were smart and they had interesting adventures.  A Semester in the Life of a Garbage Bag was the pinnacle of literary genius.  I may have written a novel that had disturbing similarities while I was in high school.  Thankfully the evidence has been destroyed.

When I saw a newish Korman book on sale on Amazon, I decided it was time to re-live a piece of my childhood.

Korman did not disappoint. Smart kids hatching plots and outsmarting adults who stand in their way.  Not the plot twists of award winning adult novels, but a really interesting read.

I’m so glad to know that Korman is still writing good books and that kids are still reading them.

Leave a Reply

