Every Day I Fight

scottWhen Stuart Scott died I was touched by outpouring of affection and the stories of the way he fought and lived with cancer.

An inspiring story is always a good read, so I grabbed the chance to read the book when it appeared in the library.  I’m not a huge sports fan, have never watched a news program on ESPN, and had never heard of Stuart Scott before his famous speech.  I still enjoyed this book.  He’s really authentic in it and I enjoyed hearing his perspective on the world of sports journalism and how his approach developed.  Hearing his perspective change as the disease progressed and he stopped trying to shield his loved ones from how he was feeling was heartbreaking and refreshing.  Scott was taken too soon.

While this wasn’t my usual kind of book, it was worth the time to read.  I’d definitely recommend it for anyone interested in sports or who loves behind the scenes look at the tv world.

Leave a Reply

